Upcoming Exports You Shouldn’t Miss

It has been a while we have posted some updates about the upcoming/recent releases! The year 2014 has embraced us with some really good news as the ‘originators’ of the black metal as well as some great other bands have announced their full-length releases. Here is a quick suggestions for the bands you can’t miss in 2014.

  • Mayhem

esoteric warfareSo the proclaimed “originators of northern darkness” Mayhem (THE TRUE MAYHEM) are finally back with their 5th full length album Esoteric Warfare. It’s going to be their first full-length release after Blasphemer’s departure (and of-course without his contribution since DMDS). So far a single called Psywar has been released. Although it goes in the same pattern as predecessor “Ordo ad Chao”, who knows what surprise the band have for the fans in “Esoteric Warfare


1. Watcher
2. Psywar
3. Trinity
4. Pandaemon
5. Mylab
6. Six Seconds
7. Throne of Time
8. Corpse of Care
9. Posthuman
10. Aion Suntalia

Scheduled Release date:May 23rd, 2014

Label: Season of Mist

Have a quick listen at Psywar: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7d7cr-zdm1Y

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-True-Mayhem/140287946026862

  • Impaled Nazarene

coverFinnish black metal legends Impaled Nazarene also announced the release of a new full-length entitled Vigorous and Liberating death after four years of silence.


1. King Reborn
2. Flaming Sword of Satan
3. Pathological Hunger for Violence
4. Vestal Virgins
5. Martial Law
6. Riskiarvio
7. Apocalypse Principle
8. Kuoleman varjot
9. Vigorous and Liberating Death
10. Drink Consultation
11. Dystopia A. S.
12. Sananvapaus
13. Hostis Humani Generis

Label: Osmose Productions

Scheduled Release Date: April 14th, 2014

Listen to eponymous title track: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bLA4gdRs_0I


  • Enthroned

enthroned soverein2014 is the year for the mighty Belgians Enthroned to release their 10th full-length release “Sovereign”.  Two singles from the album has been released till now, which certainly paves the way to make decision that the flag bearers are not dead!


1. Anteloquium
2. Sine Qua Non
3. Of Feathers and Flames
4. Lamp of Invisible Lights
5. Of Shrines and Sovereigns
6. The Edge of Agony
7. Divine Coagulation
8. Baal al-Maut
9. Nerxiarxin Mahathallah

Scheduled Release Date:April 15th, 2014

Label: Agonia Records

Grab a listen to Of Shrines and Sovereigns: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Py886gRlALU

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/ENTHRONED/126142654307

  • Necrodeath

Necrodeath-The-7-Deadly-Sins-2014Legendary Italian old school death/black/thrash metallers Necrodeath are all prepared to release their 11th full-length studio album titled “The 7 Deadly Sins”. The band has also released a promo video for the track entitled “Wrath” to support the opus.


 1. Sloth
2. Lust
3. Envy
4. Pride
5. Wrath
6. Gluttony
7. Greed
8. Thanatoid
9. Graveyard of the Innocents

Label: Scarlet Records

Scheduled Release Date: May 13th, 2014

Watch the official video for Wrath:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1OVA8Zq5DCA


  • Diocletian

Diocletian-GesundrianBlack/Death metal warlords Diocletian from New-Zealand also embracing the ‘war metal’ fans with a new scheduled full-length release. The band has particular made mark amongst the fans with their stunningly strong black metal sound. Their new release is titled as Gesundrian.


1. Cleaved Asunder
2. Wretched Sons
3. Summoning Fear
4. Traitor’s Gallow
5. Steel Jaws
6. Wolf Against Serpent
7. Beast Atop The Trapezoid
8. Zealot’s Poison

Label: Osmose Productions

Scheduled Release Date: May 23rd, 2014

Listen to Gesundrian: http://darkdescentrecords.bandcamp.com/track/gesundrian

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DOOMCULT

  • Den Saakaldte

Den_Saakaldte album coverNorwegian Black/doom metal acts Den Saakaldte had announced their news of hitting the studio for the second full-length album earlier this year, so far the work has almost finished and their label officially made a statement about the release of Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete. The full-length will also be followed with a split release with Greek legends Varathron.


 1. Din siste dag
2. Forbanna idioter
3. Du selvproklamerte misjonær
4. Endeløst øde
5. Djevelens verk
6. Som ett arr på sjelen
7. Ondskapens nødvendighet

Scheduled Release Date: May 27th, 2014

Label: Agonia Records.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/densaakaldte

  • SvartiDauði :

svartidaudi_coverSvarti Dauði is one of the finest export from the grim landscape f Iceland, basically they play a blend of black metal with slight death/doom approach based on occult themes. They have grown a bit famous amongst black metal fans for their gimmick approach on music and appearance. They are up with the release of a new EP entitled The Synthesis of Whore and Beast.


 1. Venus Illegitima
2. Impotent Solar Phallus

Label: Terratur Possessions and Daemon Worship Productions

Scheduled Release Date: 30th April, 2014.

Listen to Venus Illegitima: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n4GAzJOallA

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/svartidaudi

  • Erebus Enthroned:

erebus enthroned album coverErebus Enthroned is a melodic black/death metal band from Sydney, Australia. They might not be quite known among the black metal fans around the globe, but they are pretty solid black metal act who actually know what they are up with. The band has unleashed their sophomore effort entitled “Temple Under Hell”. If you are a fan of bands like Dissection, Watain, Blaze of Perdition– you MUST give ‘em a listen.


1. Sorathick Pentecost
2. Trisagion
3. Crucible of Vitriol
4. Black Sword
5. Void Wind
6. The Temple Under Hell
7. Return

Released:April 2nd, 2014

Label: Séance Records (CD), Van Records (Vinyl)

Listen to Void Wind:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NQzMjas-SA4


  • Infernal Curse:

infernal curseArgentine bestial black/death metal act Infernal Curse is back after their stunning debut full-length Awaiting of the Damned. This time the EP is more dark and heavier than ever as the preview exemplifies. Don’t miss the release if you are a fan of this style of music.


1. The End upon Us
2. Lascivious Malevolence
3. Waters of Phlegethon
4. La diosa del averno (Hadez cover)

Label: Iron Bonehead Productions

Scheduled Release Date: May 16th, 2014

Listen to Wates of Phelegethon: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQbunIkDNec

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bandinfernalcurse

  • Vredehammer:

ob_76eb1a_vredehammer-vinteroffer-frontcoverVredehammer is a black metal band from Norway, they play their black metal taking inspirations from the acts such as Immortal and some Inquisition. Not a quite known band, but they play some real shits!! Fans of Immortal might find them promising. And Vinteroffer is their debut full-length release.


1. The Awakening
2. Cthulhu
3. Seduce Infect Destroy
4. Suicide Forest
5. We Are The Sacrifice
6. Sykdom
7. Summoned
8. Vinteroffer
9. Admissa

Label: Indie Recordings

Released: April 7th ,2014

Listen to Cthulhu:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7n8okyjUV7M


Collected by: Somber Oracle


One thought on “Upcoming Exports You Shouldn’t Miss”

  1. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s